Mariah Magic!

 
I’m can confirm that Mariah Carey will be giving an exclusive performance of her new single, I Stay in Love live on the X Factor this weekend. She will also be joined onstage by the finalists for a performance of her song and their number one hit, Hero.
 
In addition to Mariah’s performance, this week’s show theme is Mariah’s Songbook, and all the finalists will be performing hits from Mariah’s extensive back catalogue.
 
It’s all about the bling and the mini dresses baby! I’m not sure how Daniel will pull off a gold spandex mini though? Mmmmm…?
 
Selena x
 
IMAGE: © PA PHOTOS
 
Are you a member of facebook?
Click here to become a fan of/chat about MSN Reality TV Blogs

Selena Ledgerton Cooper
MSN Reality TV Blogger

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Bot to your IM contacts:

Bookmark with:

 Digg 

 del.icio.us 

 Reddit 

 Facebook 

 Newsvine 

 StumbleUpon 

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Mariah Magic!

  1. moira says:

    I wish everyone would leave Rachel alone, they dont know what sort of background she came from and she is really trying to turn her life around with the only thing she has going for her and thats her amazing voice. I cannot believe why the british public are voting for Ruth! dont they know this is a British talent show. JLS are the best they just get with it and work so hard.

  2. Steph says:

    She should of gone on saturday anyway, the mjb song she sung at the end was awful!

  3. Megan says:

    I think Rachael\’s attitude is appauling. Regardless of her voice I would not vote for her on that alone! When she learns alittle humility maybe, just maybe, she will qualify to be in the \’X\’ Factor show and her voice might be something you want to listen to.

  4. Angela says:

    Moira, what makes you think its a British talent show, its not Britains got talent its called the X factor, its a talent show for anyone. Eoghan is not British, hes Irish so should we not vote for him either. Its that attitude that makes my blood boil. I think Ruth is one of the most talented this year among Laura Alexandra, Diana, Austin and Rachel, dont get me wrong I dont particulary like Rachels attitude she comes across as defensive, loud and arrogant but theres no denying shes got talent. for me the right acts have gone out apart from last week when I think the wrong people were in the bottom 2. I would have liked to see Daniel and Rachel be in the bottom because she messed up her cue and then her lines and because I dont think Daniel is as talented as the others but its who the public want to see and its their votes that put them through. I love X Factor and wish them all the best of luck.
    Angela

  5. Sheena says:

    now please do not hang me here, but cant say i am looking forward to this one, can not stand mariah ,good luck to the boys eh,, i think jls will pull off one of her hits,,, but not sure about daniel , pretty sure austin would have been good this week .. hmmm

  6. Candice says:

    I remember thinking during Pop Idol that the only act whose CD I would go out and buy was Will Young – and he won. This year is more difficult. I love Diana\’s voice but I think an album would be irritating after a while. Look at what happened to Alex Parks. I thought Austen had real promise. I could see him turning into a new Bruce Springstein. It\’s a shame he\’s gone. As far as performances are concerned, Alexandra is by far the best. I think one of the judges said – her shows would be amazing. Ruth too is a great performer and could do really well. Look at Gloria Estefan\’s career. However, I\’m not sure they\’re different enough to do really well. The most fun act are definitely JLS and I would like to see them win. Having said that – What do I know? I\’m one of the older audience members who Simon thinks is voting for Daniel. I\’m sorry, but I really don\’t rate him.

  7. Janice says:

    Unbelievable Show!  Rachel should have been in the bottom two tonight.  Alexandra was amazing!!  I am so glad that they have given Diana a chance to appear next week.
    I think the judges should keep in Laura

  8. Erin says:

    Eoghan: Eoghan was amazing tonight. He sang beautifully and I voted for him 7 times. I am so glad he made it through to next weeks show.
     
    Laura: Laura was spectacular and her rendition of Over the Rainbow was amazing. I cannot believe Louis sent her home, I think he is an old biddy who has lost my love forever now. He did exactly the same last week with Austin.
     
    Ruth: She was ok, not he rbest performance. I think she should have gone home.
     
    JLS: They were amazing, I love Aston\’s voice, it is so unique.
     
    Daniel: He is ok, and tonight was his best performance, but he should have been out. He is just in on the sympathy vote.
     
    Diana: I think she should have left in the first week, she is to annoying.
     
    Alexandra: She is just phenomonal, and I hope she gets to the final with Eoghan.
     
    Rachel: I loved her rendition of Against All Odds, that song has a special meaning for me. I still believe she should have gone out last week, but I hope she ges far because she deserves it.

  9. Baywatch Ed says:

    I thnk the judges shouldn\’t have any say in who stays or goes it should be down to who has the least votes!

  10. kizzy says:

    Once again a complete sham…why do we keep watching??
    I hope in vain every week that the talent will shine through and
    the right people will leave…i also hope that Louise will be fair and unbiased..
     
    I was amazed last night when Cheryl asked people to start voting based on
    talent and not sympathy…REWIND
     
    Only a few weeks ago Daniel stayed in the competition because
    they all felt sorry for him and were swayed by his sob story and
    his so called emotional performance…
    I have alwys loved X factor but have to admit to being very
    dissapointed this year..I cannot believe an amazing talent like
    Laura has left the show…I know Ruth can belt a song out and she
    is a "rock chick" but i do not think she should have stayed over
    Laura…
    It is getting quite ridiculous really…
    I think the only fair way for this to continue is for the public
    vote to stand and to take any voting power away from the judges,
    that way Louise can be the sad bitter twisted man if he wants
    but it will not effect someone else.
    I love Laura and i would buy her album tomorrow..I also think
    Dianna is superb and look forward to her albums in the future
     
    Lets hope Simon Cowell and the producers start listening to what people
    are saying before X factor become s a total joke
     
    I did think it was amusing during the master class though when all the
    finalists kept saying they had loved Maria since they were young…
    I bet it made her fele really old…..and before louise comments
    on a 16 year old boys style..he really should take a long hard look at himself,i don\’t know about
    Danial looking like Ricki Gervais..i think Louise Walsh is a dead ringer for Wallace..(wallace & gromit)
     

  11. Niki says:

    Laura has got a powerful voice, but shes not that good a singer, ruth is far better and didnt deserve to go out – the right choice was made there in my opinion
    Laura is better than Eoghan and Daniel, but shes no better than anyone else and she didnt deserve to get to the final.
    Diana was shouting on the wednesday and she got larangitus on the thursday, so you cant hold that against her.
    Alex is the only person who never hits a bum note, neither does daniel really, but he just hasnt got the \’x factor\’
    Rachel is an extremely good singer, but she just hasnt had any good song that suit her voice except on big band week when she did feeling good, which i think is the best performance of the entire show so far and just proves that she has got amazing potential, she should try singing some regae that would totally suit her voice.
    I think JLS are an amazing band and should go far, and
    And i hope Diana, Alex and JLS are in the final, but i really do like ruth and rachel – there just something about them they both have amazing potntial but have only really showed this off once each, rachel with feeling good and ruth with take my breath away.
    These 5 all have amazing talent and the \’x factor\’ Eoghan and Daniel are ok – but just arent really \’Stars\’ and should really be the next 2 to go – but i have a feeling thy wont be.
     

  12. leanne says:

    RUTH should have gone out!!!!!  LAURA is soooo much better than her. DANIEL is sooooooo CRAP it\’s unbelievable, he is only there because of the PITY vote. I thought that the X factor was about having contestants in it for their great voice not their SOB STORY\’S.
     

  13. gary says:

    I think the right decision was made, for me Laura oversings (shouts almost) nearly every song. On the sing off Ruth put more into it and I just hate it when Laura says \’this is for my grandad\’, dont try and oversell it, just sing the bloody song!
     
    Daniel should have gone weeks ago, he\’s ok just not good enough. Its ironic that people are saying he is in because of the sympathy vote and then saying \’I\’m glad Rachael is still in\’!!! She only survived this week because of sympathy votes, she was bad, she knew it, the judges knew it which is why they all gave her non-commital reviews of her performance.
     
    Diana and Alexandra are streets ahead of anyone, I think Diana will ultimately win because she has an usual tone to her voice and can carry off a rock chick look which will make her a little different and if she does win hopefully they wont trot out MOR safe boring ballads for her.

  14. Liz says:

    Rachel should be out! That face! She looks evil! They probably only keep her in the show because they are scared of her!!! EEEEwwwwwhhhhhhhhhh! Rough as a badgers !!!!

  15. trudy says:

    rachel has to go ,her attiude is bad,she thinks the world owes her,she is not a good role model

  16. Sarah says:

    Is that  Mariah person scared her head will fall off if she moves it???? What was all that about???
    Does she move?? She seemed terrified of moving any part of her body…! Her voice saved her though…shame about her body.
     

Leave a comment